Erskine Up for Fight of the Year

Posted June 5, 2011

Though it should be, “Fight of the Year” isn’t a real award given out by the NHL. But John Erskine found the poll on important enough that he told his Twitter followers about it.

The nominees include Erskine’s Nov. 14th bout against Atlanta’s Eric Boulton, Steve MacIntyre vs. Raitis Ivanans, Jay Rosehill vs. Francis Lessard, Jamie Benn vs. Jarome Iginla, and Nathan Horton vs. Zach Smith.

Sorry, no Mike Green vs. Ilya Kovalchuk, which should be hockey’s worst fight of the year.

Follow us on Twitter and like our Facebook page.